So in what I’m hoping is a case of “blessing in disguise,” I lost my real job yesterday.   Although I’m disappointed that the evil plant manager seems to have won the war I truly believe people get what they deserve in the end.

The added benefit is that now I’m REALLY looking forward to the shoots that ended up scheduled for the next few weeks.  We figured out locations/themes for all the shoots, and only one of them doesn’t have a date set yet.  The first is this weekend so hopefully I’ll have some photos to post soon!

On that note I spent a bunch of time last night learning how to handle skin retouching on LR3 and can do so much more than I could before!  I was lucky hat I was already going to be taking photos of some super gorgeous people, but knowing how to make things that little bit extra perfect can’t hurt anything!

